7 days of eBay – Day 3

Day 3 of my eBay listings and today it is an old Maxi-Cosi isofix base.  My children are now 4 and 2 years old and there is definitely no chance of us having a 3rd (2 is plenty enough!)

The car seat itself is a bit worse for wear so I think the best place for that is probably the tip.  It’s had sick, snot, melted chocolate and all sorts of other unworldly liquids over it.  The base however is still in really good condition, as it should be.

For those that are visiting my blog for the first time and are wondering what I’m up to…  I’m currently in a bit of debt with credit cards and, after months of only being able to afford the minimum payment, now is the time to take some control back and work towards getting them cleared.  It’s nothing too severe, but they definitely are a bit of a noose around my neck.

Update

  • Jack and Jones Gilet from Day 1 – Currently has 2 watchers but no bids yet
  • Xbox 360 from Day 2 – Lots of views but nobody biting just yet

I’m currently thinking of some other ways of raising some money too.  eBay is great but, unless I’m going to auction off the entire contents of my house, it isn’t much use in the long run.  I certainly couldn’t pay off all my debts from it.  If anyone has any suggestions I’d love to hear them!

Leave a comment